Day Nine: Get Inspired By the Neighbors

Day Nine: Get Inspired by the Neighbors
Day Nine: Get Inspired by the Neighbors

For today’s assignment I am more than prepared. I say so because I got more than one blog to inspire me.

Yesterday I read a few blogs and commented on 6 of them. Out of those, I ended up connecting with 2 on a deeper level. They seemed like written from someone who was like me.

A quick glance on the writings was enough to tell me that I had to develop a connection with those writings. It was great that I ended up bookmarking them.

Today’s assignment: Write a post that builds on one of the comments you left yesterday. Don’t forget to link to the other blog! Write a post that builds on one of the comments you left yesterday. Don’t forget to link to the other blog!

Thus for today’s assignment I re-read both. Now I build my post on the comments that I left yesterday. I have demarcated them as Blog 1 and Blog 2.

Read further to know what are those and how they resonate with my life.

Blog 1

I like the ambition that Randall has mentioned in his blog. I share the same ambition as him.

I love to write and look forward to spending a life devoted to writing. As I write this post, I plan to devise a strategy to outline my next book structure. (I already have one book out!)

Though like him I am not lucky to have beautiful locals around me. I live in a crowded small town in India.

Nor am I sure about how long I am going to live. Hence, I do not intend to postpone the writing activity to post-retirement.

I am already on my mission to keep writing. In the meanwhile, I am also working on shifting my base to a coastal town in the country. I believe the move will induce focus in my creative endeavors.

I wish to live in a place where I wake up to see a beautiful Sun rise hovering a sea shore. A place where I am surrounded with the beauty of nature. Where I can smell the tropical breeze rich with coconut aroma.

Currently, I struggle to finish my writing assignments for the clients I work for. The little time I manage to get, I spend it on writing this blog.

Like Randall, I will write full time at a place near water. Though he lives nearby a lake, I can manage an ocean. All my time and energies will focus on writing novels on travel.

Blog 2

I am glad that I found an amazing lady and her blog. Her thoughts and perspective on life is similar to mine.

One of the lines from her blog made me connect with her in an instant – “I could give no more .” 

I too have realized for good that life is short and I got to live it happy!

So, I disconnected with each person and activity that brought grief. I put a full stop to all stuff detrimental to my mental calm.

At times I do miss what I have left behind. But it is a conscious decision from my end, and I live by it.

The path to my life ahead is dependent on my likes and wants. I no more let others decide my decisions.

Nice to know someone who believes the same.

 

Image Courtesy: Pixabay

6 thoughts on “Day Nine: Get Inspired By the Neighbors

  1. Very well written! Thoroughly enjoyed your post.
    As far as living by a lake, yes, I do. The shoreline is about 150 feet from my house. Obviously being a lake, not as large as an ocean, but there is the feel of one as the far shore is over the horizon, about 44 miles away.
    Keep writing, or as some fellow writers say, Write On!

    Like

      1. I have some ambitious writing goals for this year:
        1. Publish The Kurdish Connection (might go self-publishing)
        2. Complete first draft of The adventures of Postal Man
        3. Complete full outline and at least the first chapter for a Cartel’s Revenge.
        4. Decide on the setting for the second Bedlam book (Bedlam features in The Kurdish Connection).

        I think that will keep me going. Will keep checking on you to see how you’re doing:)

        Like

Share your thoughts!